2
Choose style:

Author Topic: Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R015-64MB  (Read 3643 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2769
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R015-64MB
« on: January 24, 2017, 08:59:47 am »
Please post any feedback related to Almond 3 firmware AL3-R015-64MB here.

Offline max_g

  • Peanut
  • **
  • Posts: 12
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 09/12/2016
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R015-64MB
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2017, 09:17:50 am »
Hi secururifi.

thanks for the R015 release, some definate improvements over R14 ( which itself was an advance on the shipped code default Ip address etc )
in this code my sharing photos to my LG tv now works correctly which didnt under R14 ( seems to require multicast which amy have been the issue ) 
one bug seems to be that the status window/panel/square shown on the front page still shows the code as R14 even though the app and routier lcd gui show its been updated.
 

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2769
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R015-64MB
« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2017, 12:20:27 pm »
@ max_g,

That is because of the browser cache, please do clear it and then check.

Offline punkorambo

  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 52
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 24/11/2016
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R015-64MB
« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2017, 02:23:52 pm »
For the life of me, I can't find the site and bandwidth monitoring. What tab in the Web GUI is this under?
Thanks mparadis!
« Last Edit: January 27, 2017, 10:01:48 pm by punkorambo »

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1765
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R015-64MB
« Reply #4 on: January 27, 2017, 05:06:07 pm »
It is done through the app. Select devices then activate it for each network device you'd like to monitor.

Offline max_g

  • Peanut
  • **
  • Posts: 12
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 09/12/2016
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R015-64MB
« Reply #5 on: January 29, 2017, 08:03:11 am »
thansk Ashok, youre right its correct

I had tried clearing teh browser cache but was still showing R14  ( firefox 50, tools, clear caches )
however i had remembered someone mentioning having to use incognito mode before they could see the gui updates and this worked so the Almond display is correct .
Any idea why the updates do not refresh themselves without the same effort ?

Offline tom531

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 11
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 23/11/2016
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R015-64MB
« Reply #6 on: January 30, 2017, 07:17:45 pm »
Where is Site Monitoring and Bandwidth Monitoring?  I don't see it.  Using iPhone.  Devices / Network Devices / one of my network devices and only see the following options.

Use As Presence Sensor
Inactive Grace Period
User Category
Allow On Network
Notify Me
Client History
Reset

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2769
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R015-64MB
« Reply #7 on: January 30, 2017, 08:17:06 pm »
@ tom531,

Where is Site Monitoring and Bandwidth Monitoring?  I don't see it.  Using iPhone.  Devices / Network Devices / one of my network devices and only see the following options.

Use As Presence Sensor
Inactive Grace Period
User Category
Allow On Network
Notify Me
Client History
Reset


Ensure that the firmware and app both are updated, and you would see the option below "User Category".

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2769
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R015-64MB
« Reply #8 on: January 30, 2017, 08:18:42 pm »
@ max_g,

thansk Ashok, youre right its correct

I had tried clearing teh browser cache but was still showing R14  ( firefox 50, tools, clear caches )
however i had remembered someone mentioning having to use incognito mode before they could see the gui updates and this worked so the Almond display is correct .
Any idea why the updates do not refresh themselves without the same effort ?

With every firmware, we try to add new files to add additional features and browser still loads the old information through cache only after that is cleared, we could get the new information.

Offline tom531

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 11
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 23/11/2016
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R015-64MB
« Reply #9 on: February 01, 2017, 12:48:49 pm »
@ tom531,

Ensure that the firmware and app both are updated, and you would see the option below "User Category".

All updated but still don't see it.


Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2769
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R015-64MB
« Reply #10 on: February 01, 2017, 01:14:38 pm »
@ tom531,

It seems like the device, what you are looking at is NAS and not the client device, please check any other client device like Laptop or Mobile phone?

Offline tom531

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 11
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 23/11/2016
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R015-64MB
« Reply #11 on: February 01, 2017, 01:22:53 pm »
@ tom531,

It seems like the device, what you are looking at is NAS and not the client device, please check any other client device like Laptop or Mobile phone?

The same for my iPhone and iPad.    :'(

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2769
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R015-64MB
« Reply #12 on: February 01, 2017, 03:08:23 pm »
@ tom531,

This is a bit strange, are we positive, we enabled the 30 days free trial for IoT under my subscriptions?

Offline tom531

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 11
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 23/11/2016
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R015-64MB
« Reply #13 on: February 06, 2017, 12:18:39 pm »
@ tom531,

This is a bit strange, are we positive, we enabled the 30 days free trial for IoT under my subscriptions?

Got it.  Thank you.

Offline hitesh_manwar

  • Chestnut
  • ***
  • Posts: 38
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 03/05/2016
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R015-64MB
« Reply #14 on: February 09, 2017, 12:39:19 am »
Hi tom531,

Do let us  know your feedback on the subscription services.


 

Page created in 0.051 seconds with 21 queries.

bottleneck