bottleneck
Choose style:

Author Topic: Is there a siren that works with Almond 2015 and Almond+?  (Read 651 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline td0g

  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 25
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 04/04/2017
    Years
Is there a siren that works with Almond 2015 and Almond+?
« on: April 10, 2017, 10:40:47 am »
Hi, can anyone suggest zigbee siren that works with both the Almond 2015 and Almond+? 

Offline lmmmmm

  • Chestnut
  • ***
  • Posts: 72
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 15/05/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Is there a siren that works with Almond 2015 and Almond+?
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2017, 02:23:27 pm »
I have an AEON siren and it works with A+. I dont have an A2015.

Offline td0g

  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 25
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 04/04/2017
    Years

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1738
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Is there a siren that works with Almond 2015 and Almond+?
« Reply #3 on: April 11, 2017, 08:21:39 am »
Aeon Labs / Aeotech gear is Z Wave. A2015 is Zigbee unless you add a Z Wave dongle which, unless I am mistaken, isn't supported at this time.

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1738
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Is there a siren that works with Almond 2015 and Almond+?
« Reply #4 on: April 11, 2017, 08:22:54 am »
I'll add to that, you aren't talking about wanting a single siren device that will work with an A+ and A2015 at the same time are you? That won't work under any circumstance. You will need a separate device for each Almond.

Offline td0g

  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 25
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 04/04/2017
    Years
Re: Is there a siren that works with Almond 2015 and Almond+?
« Reply #5 on: April 11, 2017, 08:45:56 am »
Hi, thanks I realised soon after I asked the question that I would need two zigbee or one zigbee and one z-wave to do what I want.  It's starting to look like it's cheaper just to get another Almond+ than to try to accommodate the 2015 with zigbee devices. 

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1738
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Is there a siren that works with Almond 2015 and Almond+?
« Reply #6 on: April 11, 2017, 08:55:28 am »
I'd consider the Almond 3. Its newer and supports Z Wave via dongle out of the box. Also has a siren built in. I like the device and I have all the various devices.

 

Page created in 0.037 seconds with 21 queries.