Choose style:

Author Topic: Any Feedback related to Almond A1A R016  (Read 1793 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2751
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Any Feedback related to Almond A1A R016
« on: April 26, 2017, 09:00:17 am »
Please post any feedback related to Almond A1A R016 here.

Offline chuchu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 06/05/2017
    YearsYears
Re: Any Feedback related to Almond A1A R016
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2017, 03:21:49 pm »
I hate it. I updated yesterday. Before I updated, everything was fine. Now after the update, some sites work, and some don't. If I click a link on a page, the url won't load. Images don't load. The only sites I can reach are big, well known ones like google and msn. I've spent the better part of the entire day trying to figure out what's wrong. Now I'm just trying to locate the firmware I had before so I can downgrade back and move on with my life.

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2751
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any Feedback related to Almond A1A R016
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2017, 05:32:33 pm »
@ chuchu,

I hate it. I updated yesterday. Before I updated, everything was fine. Now after the update, some sites work, and some don't. If I click a link on a page, the url won't load. Images don't load. The only sites I can reach are big, well known ones like google and msn. I've spent the better part of the entire day trying to figure out what's wrong. Now I'm just trying to locate the firmware I had before so I can downgrade back and move on with my life.

To our best knowledge, we don't have any known issues like this, however, is it possible for you to reboot the Almond device manually again and also try reinstalling the firmware one more time through Web UI. If both fails then let us know, would give you the link for downgrading the firmware.

Offline chuchu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 06/05/2017
    YearsYears
Re: Any Feedback related to Almond A1A R016
« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2017, 06:54:44 pm »
Yes, I did all of that.  May I please have the link to the former firmware? I don't want to deal with this firmware anymore. I purchased this router a little less than a year ago (Jun 2016). Outside of this occurrence, I believe I only upgraded once after I purchased it, and everything was fine. If I had known that this update was going to break everything, I'd have left it alone.

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2751
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any Feedback related to Almond A1A R016
« Reply #4 on: May 06, 2017, 07:09:46 pm »
@ chuchu,

Yes, I did all of that.  May I please have the link to the former firmware? I don't want to deal with this firmware anymore. I purchased this router a little less than a year ago (Jun 2016). Outside of this occurrence, I believe I only upgraded once after I purchased it, and everything was fine. If I had known that this update was going to break everything, I'd have left it alone.

I am sorry for the inconvenience caused and if possible, please do perform a factory reset before you try downgrading the firmware, because we got lot of users who installed this firmware and got no issues. Meanwhile, let us know the S/N printed on the unit to give the older firmware.



Offline chuchu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 06/05/2017
    YearsYears
Re: Any Feedback related to Almond A1A R016
« Reply #5 on: May 06, 2017, 07:44:51 pm »
Thank you, S/N is: JYA1AF006CA161715955

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2751
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any Feedback related to Almond A1A R016
« Reply #6 on: May 06, 2017, 09:28:22 pm »
@ chuchu,
Thank you, S/N is: JYA1AF006CA161715955

Did we perform factory reset? and still the same issue?.

https://firmware.securifi.com/A1A/A1A-R006

Offline chuchu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 06/05/2017
    YearsYears
Re: Any Feedback related to Almond A1A R016
« Reply #7 on: May 07, 2017, 12:18:37 am »
Thank you, and yes, I did perform a factory reset and the issue still remains, so i'm just going to go ahead and downgrade back to the old firmware.

Offline chuchu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 06/05/2017
    YearsYears
Re: Any Feedback related to Almond A1A R016
« Reply #8 on: May 07, 2017, 12:20:21 pm »
Just an update: I did downgrade back to the old firmware and everything is working again. Thank you so much for your help, Ashok, you're really super.  :)

 

Page created in 0.058 seconds with 21 queries.

bottleneck