Choose style:

Author Topic: Any feedback related to Almond 2015 AL2-102 firmware  (Read 357 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2357
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYears
Any feedback related to Almond 2015 AL2-102 firmware
« on: June 14, 2017, 09:38:59 am »
Please post any feedback related to Almond 2015 AL2-102 firmware

Offline kalia

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 06/05/2016
    Years
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 2015 AL2-102 firmware
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2017, 11:01:39 am »
RE: Network Devices

Client's deleted get added back immediately to the list of Network Devices.

Also, some client's do not show up in the Network Devices list.

My previous firmware version was AL2-R098 and I don't recall having this problem.  I think I will try reverting back to this firmware and see it the problem still persists.

EDIT:  I reverted back to AL2-R098 and all devices (that I need) are showing up.  I still cannot remove the devices (it just pops back onto the list after I delete it).  Also tried firmware 101 and had the same problems (not all devices showing up).
« Last Edit: June 23, 2017, 11:35:40 am by kalia »

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1388
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 2015 AL2-102 firmware
« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2017, 12:31:41 pm »
If it returns to the list then is it still on the network?

Offline kalia

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 06/05/2016
    Years
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 2015 AL2-102 firmware
« Reply #3 on: June 23, 2017, 12:49:58 pm »
@mparadis

Ok, that makes sense.  I thought if you delete it from the list, it would not show up on the list, although it is still connected to the network.

I still have the problem that all devices do not appear on the list with the new firmware (102 and 101). 

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1388
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 2015 AL2-102 firmware
« Reply #4 on: June 23, 2017, 01:34:24 pm »
Yes whenever connected it will show up except in the only case I have noticed which is that devices for which I set a static IP before being assigned one by DHCP server.

Offline jagdish

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 24/05/2017
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 2015 AL2-102 firmware
« Reply #5 on: July 03, 2017, 08:24:52 pm »
@Kalia,

RE: Network Devices

Client's deleted get added back immediately to the list of Network Devices.

Also, some client's do not show up in the Network Devices list.

My previous firmware version was AL2-R098 and I don't recall having this problem.  I think I will try reverting back to this firmware and see it the problem still persists.

EDIT:  I reverted back to AL2-R098 and all devices (that I need) are showing up.  I still cannot remove the devices (it just pops back onto the list after I delete it).  Also tried firmware 101 and had the same problems (not all devices showing up).

If its possible please try "Recycle Network devices" and check but while doing that you might have to customise the client device's name and other setting on Almond again. And let us know if you are still unable to see the network devices.

Offline kalia

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 06/05/2016
    Years
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 2015 AL2-102 firmware
« Reply #6 on: July 07, 2017, 08:07:17 pm »
@jagdish

Forgot to mention in my original post that I did try "Recycle Network devices" and the same device (a TV) does not show up. 

I also wired the ethernet cable directly from the TV into the Almond.  Still don't see the device in the Network Devices list.

Offline bear9rpp

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 19
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 18/05/2016
    Years
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 2015 AL2-102 firmware
« Reply #7 on: July 11, 2017, 10:28:46 pm »
Major regression in wifi performance.  Somehow over the air scan shows the Almond is using 40Mhz channel, but I cannot find the channel width option under wireless settings to change it back to 20Mhz.

My device is in AP mode.

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1388
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 2015 AL2-102 firmware
« Reply #8 on: July 12, 2017, 07:47:38 am »
Not sure if it is still available via app but it should be available on the Local Webui / LCD. I can't find it on the app right now but I believe it used to be available.

Offline bear9rpp

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 19
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 18/05/2016
    Years
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 2015 AL2-102 firmware
« Reply #9 on: July 12, 2017, 10:26:32 am »
Not sure if it is still available via app but it should be available on the Local Webui / LCD. I can't find it on the app right now but I believe it used to be available.

I've tried webUI, app, and device LCD, none has the channel width option.  Yes, I do recall seeing it before too. 

 

Page created in 0.058 seconds with 17 queries.