Choose style:

Author Topic: Need help with Peanut Plug not connecting  (Read 331 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline RPratt

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 26/06/2017
Need help with Peanut Plug not connecting
« on: June 26, 2017, 10:22:23 am »
I am unable to see my peanut plug on my Almond+ router any more
When I try to pair the red light flashes and is never found

Offline fillibar

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1719
  • Thanks: 4
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Need help with Peanut Plug not connecting
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2017, 01:23:15 pm »
2 questions:
Did you try resetting the Peanut Plug?
Did you remove the entry for it from the Almond?
Almond 3 mesh handling the home.

Offline RPratt

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 26/06/2017
Re: Need help with Peanut Plug not connecting
« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2017, 08:17:39 am »
I am not able to reset or stop the peanut from flashing red, this includes trying to reset

Offline fillibar

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1719
  • Thanks: 4
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Need help with Peanut Plug not connecting
« Reply #3 on: June 28, 2017, 07:27:32 am »
Is it flashing red all the time, or just blinking red for a while after attempting to pair?
Almond 3 mesh handling the home.

Offline RPratt

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 26/06/2017
Re: Need help with Peanut Plug not connecting
« Reply #4 on: June 28, 2017, 07:56:39 am »
All the time. Trying to do a reset does not seem to work while it is like this.

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1413
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Need help with Peanut Plug not connecting
« Reply #5 on: June 28, 2017, 08:00:17 am »
When you remove it from the Almond+? If so how did you do it? It sounds like it is trying to pair constantly but can't. So make sure it is removed properly by going into the add sensor section and selecting remove and seeing if it responds (it may not). Then I would reboot the A+ and go back to pair and give it a go. How close is the peanut to the A+? Ideally this will be within a foot or so to make a stable connection.

Offline RPratt

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 26/06/2017
Re: Need help with Peanut Plug not connecting
« Reply #6 on: June 28, 2017, 09:06:42 am »
I removed it from the A+ about 2 weeks ago and the A+ does a boot cycle every sunday night
I had an issue with the rules not turning off the peanut and disconnected it and never got it reconnected.

At this time right now no matter what I do to the Peanut the moment I plug it in it will flash red and the A+ will not see it

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1413
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Need help with Peanut Plug not connecting
« Reply #7 on: June 28, 2017, 09:48:48 am »
Yeah definitely not right. I would contact support, they are very helpful.

Offline fillibar

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1719
  • Thanks: 4
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Need help with Peanut Plug not connecting
« Reply #8 on: June 28, 2017, 10:20:08 am »
That is why I asked. No matter what it should not be constantly flashing. Sounds like an error to call support (or email) them about.
Almond 3 mesh handling the home.

Offline nitesh.agarwal

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 18/08/2015
    YearsYears
Re: Need help with Peanut Plug not connecting
« Reply #9 on: July 29, 2017, 03:14:25 pm »
@RPratt:

Basically, Peanut Plug is a ZigBee device and if it stops working, it needs to be reset. Please unplug and plug the Peanut device back. Once it is done, press and hold the pairing button (which is right next to on/off button) for 8-10 seconds. After this disconnect the and reconnect the Peanut Plug from outlet, then tap on Add Sensor to complete the pairing process.

 

Page created in 0.132 seconds with 17 queries.

bottleneck