Choose style:

Author Topic: Almond+ AP and Static IP  (Read 976 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ExTneicsol

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 20/12/2017
    Years
Almond+ AP and Static IP
« on: January 20, 2018, 09:59:18 pm »
Hi,

Does someone know how to set the IP of the almond+ to be static in access point mode? I've got lot of other AP before and it was easy to set ... but this one seem a bit hard to get ...

I've try in the wwrt mode, changed the DHCP client for Static IP and entered the information requiered ... work for like 2 secondes ... revert back and say no internet connexion. O_o Not sur what is happening here ...

Thx in advance for your help.

Offline cswilly

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 62
  • Thanks: 1
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ AP and Static IP
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2018, 12:26:01 pm »
From the home screen: Router/Internet. Page says Wan Connection. Change Internet Connection Type from DHCP to Static IP.

Offline mrmmc

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 13
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 08/01/2018
Re: Almond+ AP and Static IP
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2018, 08:05:35 am »
From the home screen: Router/Internet. Page says Wan Connection. Change Internet Connection Type from DHCP to Static IP.

if almond is AP mode, u can't enter router/internet page, u see only state page ip address but u can't change it.
router mode u can change ip to static ip....

i juts figure why my internet connection jamming sometimes, i have huawei b525 4G router, this model firmware can't set mac -> static ip
and its release ip once day...  -> almond ip changes every day...

Offline jwh7

  • Peanut
  • **
  • Posts: 12
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 08/12/2016
    YearsYears
Re: Almond+ AP and Static IP
« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2018, 09:58:26 am »
Does someone know how to set the IP of the almond+ to be static in access point mode? I've got lot of other AP before and it was easy to set ... but this one seem a bit hard to get
You can set a Static IP for AP mode using the web GUI.
Edit: finally remembered to check this...it is:  Web GUI -> Advanced -> OpenWRT -> Interfaces -> LAN submenu (or just click edit if you go into Interfaces)
I have not actually done this, but it provided entries to set the IPv4 and IPv6 info.
« Last Edit: February 26, 2018, 01:25:54 pm by jwh7 »

Offline mrmmc

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 13
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 08/01/2018
Re: Almond+ AP and Static IP
« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2018, 07:47:29 am »
You can set a Static IP for AP mode using the web GUI.
Edit: finally remembered to check this...it is:  Web GUI -> Advanced -> OpenWRT -> Interfaces -> LAN submenu (or just click edit if you go into Interfaces)
I have not actually done this, but it provided entries to set the IPv4 and IPv6 info.

R93 firmware, can't change....
i just try made changes my system,
my huawei b525 4g router to bridge mode => almond + router mode (wan dhcp mode) ...not working... almond gets ip address but no internet connection...
if i change wan cable almond to my computer(mac pro) internet works dhcp just fine...
if i set almond static wan ip works random... but no cloud connection

so back to start...
huawei router mode and almond AP mode... works but changes ip changes everyday...
and huawei cannot set mac to static ip....

Offline exboxnick

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 19/09/2018
Re: Almond+ AP and Static IP
« Reply #5 on: September 19, 2018, 05:00:35 pm »
You can set a Static IP for AP mode using the web GUI.
Edit: finally remembered to check this...it is:  Web GUI -> Advanced -> OpenWRT -> Interfaces -> LAN submenu (or just click edit if you go into Interfaces)
I have not actually done this, but it provided entries to set the IPv4 and IPv6 info.

This doesn't actually work. I mean, it does, but then it defaults back to what it was originally. I have configured on my main router a MAC assigned IP and even that doesn't work after a reboot of the Almond+. I have run 2 continuous pings to the old and new IPs and I can watch the changeover happen, and then it reverts back. I have timestamped tests to show them done simultaneously.

I might hard reset my Almond+ and see if as I configure, it'll just automatically assume that IP, or change it into router mode, set it up, and then convert back to AP. Either way, I'd still use it for ZigBee and/or ZWave regardless if Wifi works.

But whomever said it earlier was right, with another AP configured, I had no problems configuring to be static IP for this AP. All devices are either MAC assigned or statically configured. I can post further details later if needed.

Offline exboxnick

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 19/09/2018
Re: Almond+ AP and Static IP
« Reply #6 on: September 24, 2018, 11:02:27 pm »
Ok, I've done my homework (after forgetting all about this, sorry). In red is what the default DHCP assigned IP address is via my main router, and this is already configured in AP mode with separate WiFi names setup. for configuration's sake, I'd like to keep any AP and switch above a .240 IP address on my home network for ease of remembering which is which. See below, and compare times if you'd like, they were run simultaneously to show that for a moment, it did recognize the newer IP, and then it reverts back to the old .22. I have even tried manually assigning through my main router via MAC, no success.

C:\Users\%username%>time
The current time is: 21:57:37.64
Enter the new time:

C:\Users\%username%>ping 10.0.1.22 -n 50

Pinging 10.0.1.22 with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Request timed out.
Reply from 10.0.1.250: Destination host unreachable.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Request timed out.
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64

Ping statistics for 10.0.1.22:
    Packets: Sent = 34, Received = 29, Lost = 5 (14% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 0ms, Maximum = 0ms, Average = 0ms
Control-C
^C

C:\Users\%username%>time
The current time is: 21:57:34.33
Enter the new time:

C:\Users\%username%>ping 10.0.1.250 -n 50

Pinging 10.0.1.250 with 32 bytes of data:
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Reply from 10.0.1.250: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.250: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.250: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.250: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.250: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.250: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.250: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.250: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Reply from 10.0.1.22: Destination host unreachable.
Reply from 10.0.1.22: Destination host unreachable.
Reply from 10.0.1.22: Destination host unreachable.
Reply from 10.0.1.22: Destination host unreachable.
Reply from 10.0.1.22: Destination host unreachable.
Reply from 10.0.1.22: Destination host unreachable.
Reply from 10.0.1.22: Destination host unreachable.
Reply from 10.0.1.22: Destination host unreachable.
Reply from 10.0.1.22: Destination host unreachable.

Ping statistics for 10.0.1.250:
    Packets: Sent = 21, Received = 17, Lost = 4 (19% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 0ms, Maximum = 0ms, Average = 0ms
Control-C
^C

Offline exboxnick

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 19/09/2018
Re: Almond+ AP and Static IP
« Reply #7 on: October 25, 2018, 01:01:10 pm »
Ok, I've done my homework (after forgetting all about this, sorry). In red is what the default DHCP assigned IP address is via my main router, and this is already configured in AP mode with separate WiFi names setup. for configuration's sake, I'd like to keep any AP and switch above a .240 IP address on my home network for ease of remembering which is which. See below, and compare times if you'd like, they were run simultaneously to show that for a moment, it did recognize the newer IP, and then it reverts back to the old .22. I have even tried manually assigning through my main router via MAC, no success.

C:\Users\%username%>time
The current time is: 21:57:37.64
Enter the new time:

C:\Users\%username%>ping 10.0.1.22 -n 50

Pinging 10.0.1.22 with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Request timed out.
Reply from 10.0.1.250: Destination host unreachable.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Request timed out.
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.22: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64

Ping statistics for 10.0.1.22:
    Packets: Sent = 34, Received = 29, Lost = 5 (14% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 0ms, Maximum = 0ms, Average = 0ms
Control-C
^C

C:\Users\%username%>time
The current time is: 21:57:34.33
Enter the new time:

C:\Users\%username%>ping 10.0.1.250 -n 50

Pinging 10.0.1.250 with 32 bytes of data:
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Reply from 10.0.1.250: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.250: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.250: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.250: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.250: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.250: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.250: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 10.0.1.250: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Reply from 10.0.1.22: Destination host unreachable.
Reply from 10.0.1.22: Destination host unreachable.
Reply from 10.0.1.22: Destination host unreachable.
Reply from 10.0.1.22: Destination host unreachable.
Reply from 10.0.1.22: Destination host unreachable.
Reply from 10.0.1.22: Destination host unreachable.
Reply from 10.0.1.22: Destination host unreachable.
Reply from 10.0.1.22: Destination host unreachable.
Reply from 10.0.1.22: Destination host unreachable.

Ping statistics for 10.0.1.250:
    Packets: Sent = 21, Received = 17, Lost = 4 (19% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 0ms, Maximum = 0ms, Average = 0ms
Control-C
^C


Ok, so now randomly the unit updated itself maybe 3-5 days later. I noticed when i logged into the device and look at the local IP, it's showing the correct address I wanted. Not sure why that took so long to update but it does eventually update!

 

Page created in 0.075 seconds with 20 queries.