2
Choose style:

Author Topic: Band Steering  (Read 199 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline anwar.shiekh

  • Newbie
  • ****
  • Posts: 101
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 06/12/2016
    YearsYearsYears
Band Steering
« on: May 20, 2019, 04:34:03 pm »
I see Band Steering under Wireless Settings (Advanced Settings), but how does one turn it on?

Offline punkorambo

  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 48
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 24/11/2016
    YearsYearsYears
Re: Band Steering
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2019, 09:28:53 am »
I think you have to copy your 2.4ghz Wi-Fi settings to your 5ghz settings (using the check box) in order to enable band steering.

Offline anwar.shiekh

  • Newbie
  • ****
  • Posts: 101
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 06/12/2016
    YearsYearsYears
Re: Band Steering
« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2019, 11:48:33 am »
Nice idea, but it doesn't seem to work.

Offline punkorambo

  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 48
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 24/11/2016
    YearsYearsYears
Re: Band Steering
« Reply #3 on: May 24, 2019, 05:25:08 pm »
From the A3 screen I go to wireless settings -> 5GHZ -> click “copy the 2.4 ghz setting” -> the A3 saves the settings -> I clicked on advanced settings and band steering can be enabled

Offline anwar.shiekh

  • Newbie
  • ****
  • Posts: 101
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 06/12/2016
    YearsYearsYears
Re: Band Steering
« Reply #4 on: May 24, 2019, 05:40:36 pm »
I tried it again, just in case I had missed something; still no go.

How strange.

Offline punkorambo

  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 48
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 24/11/2016
    YearsYearsYears
Re: Band Steering
« Reply #5 on: May 24, 2019, 08:39:55 pm »
I’m using firmware AL3-R024-64MB

Offline anwar.shiekh

  • Newbie
  • ****
  • Posts: 101
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 06/12/2016
    YearsYearsYears
Re: Band Steering
« Reply #6 on: May 24, 2019, 08:40:34 pm »
Likewise
« Last Edit: May 25, 2019, 11:20:07 am by anwar.shiekh »

Offline anwar.shiekh

  • Newbie
  • ****
  • Posts: 101
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 06/12/2016
    YearsYearsYears
Re: Band Steering
« Reply #7 on: May 27, 2019, 12:50:39 pm »
I am now informed it only works in mesh mode, so that might explain why we are seeing different behavior.
« Last Edit: May 27, 2019, 01:51:25 pm by anwar.shiekh »

Offline punkorambo

  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 48
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 24/11/2016
    YearsYearsYears
Re: Band Steering
« Reply #8 on: May 27, 2019, 08:23:10 pm »
Yup, I'm in mesh mode. That's it!

 

Page created in 0.09 seconds with 21 queries.

bottleneck