bottleneck
Choose style:

Author Topic: Smartthings button  (Read 608 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Kinggovernator

  • Almond 3 Beta
  • *
  • Posts: 109
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 23/02/2017
    YearsYears
Smartthings button
« on: December 12, 2018, 07:59:09 am »
Has anyone tried the new smartthings button? On an A3 primarily? Reading about it , seems like it functions like an almond click. So one would think it may pair as one? Curious if any one had tried if not I may still pick one up soon to see ....

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07F8ZFFQK?pf_rd_p=c2945051-950f-485c-b4df-15aac5223b10&pf_rd_r=CG89BST5RWHTENM7TK41

Offline EugeneRi

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 14/12/2018
    Years
Re: Smartthings button
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2018, 06:32:28 am »
Not tried one out yet but I am intrigued about it. Is this a Samsung-only product?
Hi!

Offline Kinggovernator

  • Almond 3 Beta
  • *
  • Posts: 109
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 23/02/2017
    YearsYears
Re: Smartthings button
« Reply #2 on: December 24, 2018, 12:11:24 pm »
Well I got one, it adds as a generic device :( .... looks like a temperature sensor in the app, seems to be updating and working correctly there. Will be sending in logs, hopefully support can fully be added. A button and temp sensor for like 13$ isnít bad imo.

Offline scroder

  • Chestnut
  • ***
  • Posts: 51
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 30/12/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Smartthings button
« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2019, 11:44:59 pm »
Any update as to if this button is working? Can't find almond clicks anywhere and need another one.

Offline Trunganh1131

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 11
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 08/05/2019
Re: Smartthings button
« Reply #4 on: May 27, 2019, 10:05:28 pm »
I'm quite curious about it, I've never used it, but it can be used for other models or just Samsung

Offline MusicMonkey5555

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 27/09/2018
    Years
Re: Smartthings button
« Reply #5 on: June 17, 2019, 07:58:01 pm »
I got one as well same thing, hoping it can show up as a button. The temperature is nice, but I really wanted a button.

 

Page created in 0.11 seconds with 24 queries.

bottleneck