bottleneck
Choose style:

Author Topic: Xbox wired  (Read 4582 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline leestricherz

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/04/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Xbox wired
« on: April 02, 2014, 02:15:31 pm »
I have the router wired to two devices, a LG bluray player and my Xbox. The wireless and the bluray player work without a problem, however the xbOx disconnects randomly and often until I restart the router. Than it works fine until the next time I use my Xbox. Any ideas?

Offline Patrick Wilson

  • Cashew
  • ****
  • Posts: 220
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 21/07/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Xbox wired
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2014, 10:33:25 pm »
I have the router wired to two devices, a LG bluray player and my Xbox. The wireless and the bluray player work without a problem, however the xbOx disconnects randomly and often until I restart the router. Than it works fine until the next time I use my Xbox. Any ideas?

What type of XBox are you talking about?  Classic,  360 or One?
If you connect a PC/Mac to it,  how does it do?   

Which version of the Firmware is installed on your Almond?  (The current version as of date of this reply is: AL1-R196-L299-W33).
Patrick Wilson
Victoria, BC Canada

Offline leestricherz

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/04/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Xbox wired
« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2014, 01:48:20 am »
Xbox 360, haven't hooked up a PC with the wire, I have the latest firmware.

Offline Patrick Wilson

  • Cashew
  • ****
  • Posts: 220
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 21/07/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Xbox wired
« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2014, 01:51:58 pm »
Xbox 360, haven't hooked up a PC with the wire, I have the latest firmware.

Do you have a PC or Mac that you can hookup?   (I know of no troubleshooting that can be performed from a XBox 360). 

Is your XBox 360 configured to pickup it's IP address from the Almond via DHCP,  or have you configured it to use a static IP address? 
Is your Almond using it's default address of 10.10.10.254?

 

Patrick Wilson
Victoria, BC Canada

Offline leestricherz

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/04/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Xbox wired
« Reply #4 on: April 04, 2014, 06:00:15 pm »
I can use my laptop through hard wire. The ip is 10.10.10.254, the settings on the Xbox are all set to auto. But it shows the ip as 10.10.10.100. I am going to manually change that and see if that's the issue.

Offline leestricherz

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/04/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Xbox wired
« Reply #5 on: April 04, 2014, 06:14:21 pm »
OK, my Xbox has these as automatic settings under network settings:
Ip - 10.10.10.101
Subnet mask - 255.255.255.0
Gateway - 10.10.10.254

DNS - 10.10.10.254
Secondary DNS - 8.8.8.8

Offline Patrick Wilson

  • Cashew
  • ****
  • Posts: 220
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 21/07/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Xbox wired
« Reply #6 on: April 04, 2014, 09:43:58 pm »
I can use my laptop through hard wire. The ip is 10.10.10.254, the settings on the Xbox are all set to auto. But it shows the ip as 10.10.10.100. I am going to manually change that and see if that's the issue.

From your Laptop's Command Prompt please provide output for the the following command: 

Code: [Select]
ipconfig /all
I am particularly interested in the DNS servers listed within this output. 
Patrick Wilson
Victoria, BC Canada

Offline Patrick Wilson

  • Cashew
  • ****
  • Posts: 220
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 21/07/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Xbox wired
« Reply #7 on: April 07, 2014, 10:24:25 pm »
I have the router wired to two devices, a LG bluray player and my Xbox. The wireless and the bluray player work without a problem, however the xbOx disconnects randomly and often until I restart the router. Than it works fine until the next time I use my Xbox. Any ideas?

Please try configuring the Port-Forwarding on your Almond per the instructions in PortForward.com article: Port Forwarding the Securifi Almond Router for Xbox Live 360.  I suspect it might simply be a Port-Forwarding issue. 
Patrick Wilson
Victoria, BC Canada

 

Page created in 0.068 seconds with 20 queries.

bottleneck