bottleneck
Choose style:

Author Topic: Schlage BE469NX  (Read 58392 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: Schlage BE469NX
« Reply #75 on: November 13, 2014, 02:41:17 am »
We're going to release R069 in the new few days (which is technically a fixed version of R067/R068), but I don't think it'll have any lock specific fixes, at least none that I'm aware of. We're going to put a guy on figuring out what's going wrong with the locks though, as we understand that this is a serious issue and locks is one of those things that simply have to work.

Offline Inimical

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 27/08/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Schlage BE469NX
« Reply #76 on: January 07, 2015, 04:14:06 pm »
We're going to release R069 in the new few days (which is technically a fixed version of R067/R068), but I don't think it'll have any lock specific fixes, at least none that I'm aware of. We're going to put a guy on figuring out what's going wrong with the locks though, as we understand that this is a serious issue and locks is one of those things that simply have to work.

Has R069cb addressed any of the lock issues? More specifically, the inability to add\remove\view codes via the app?

Offline jcodyn

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 19/08/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Schlage BE469NX
« Reply #77 on: January 07, 2015, 04:15:49 pm »
Has R069cb addressed any of the lock issues? More specifically, the inability to add\remove\view codes via the app?

No, nothing was fixed for the locks in R069.

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: Schlage BE469NX
« Reply #78 on: January 08, 2015, 12:26:02 am »
Not sure to be honest, I didn't see anything in the internal release notes, but you can give it a try as I know some things are missing in the release notes. Sloppy, yes I know, and I've been pushing for better internal release notes.

Offline sykocus

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 10/05/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Schlage BE469NX
« Reply #79 on: January 08, 2015, 05:17:37 am »
Has R069cb addressed any of the lock issues? More specifically, the inability to add\remove\view codes via the app?

I just tried pairing and unparing the lock about 5 times and wasn't able to get it working. I did notice that the setting for editing the codes was missing from the LCD UI and the web interface.

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: Schlage BE469NX
« Reply #80 on: January 08, 2015, 10:30:46 am »
Sometimes it takes a little bit of time before the the code option shows up in the LCD UI, I noticed that here at CES.
We got another Schlage lock and I'll test that when I get back to Taiwan.

Offline sykocus

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 10/05/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Schlage BE469NX
« Reply #81 on: January 08, 2015, 03:38:41 pm »
Well now it's the next morning and there's still no code options.I was just addressing Inimical's question. Personally I just want the  thing to lock and unlock the lock.
« Last Edit: January 08, 2015, 03:41:24 pm by sykocus »

Offline dahwong

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 23/12/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Schlage BE469NX
« Reply #82 on: January 11, 2015, 03:59:51 pm »
Hi,

I have the BE469NX and am running release R069.  I was able to pair over 20ft away.  However, the status is incorrect and I cannot lock/unlock (iOS, on the A+, from the web).  I do see the code options, however changing them does not work (I even tested on the lock itself to see if it was just a visualization issue).  I moved the A+ 5ft away, changed the lock batteries, and re-paired the lock, but nothing changed.  The status is always "unlocked" even though it is really locked.  So the sensor is detected but the information is incorrect and A+ is unable to change anything.  Is there anything else I can do or try?  I too am looking to lock/unlock.

Thanks!

Offline The19th

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 69
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Schlage BE469NX
« Reply #83 on: January 11, 2015, 05:46:37 pm »
Pairing the A+ and the 469 has always been hit or miss. I've noticed that if the A+ isn't able to remotely lock/unlock the device then I just unpair and re-pair the two, sometimes having to do it multiple times.  Since If you get a "hit" then the A+ can control it, even after restarts/reboots/fw upgrades

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: Schlage BE469NX
« Reply #84 on: January 12, 2015, 01:22:37 am »
Well, we bought a BE469NX and as soon as our VP of software is back from CES, he'll be handing it over to our software team to have them investigate.
It's odd that it's only this specific lock that's causing serious problems though.

Offline ardub

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 10/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Schlage BE469NX
« Reply #85 on: January 24, 2015, 02:34:17 pm »
Thanks for having the team look into this Lars. I'm in the same boat as dahwong; I'm on the R069cb firmware and I'm able to pair the A+ and BE469NX just fine. However, the status is always incorrectly detected as "unlocked", the A+ can't lock the Schlage and the A+ can't change the PIN codes. Hope to see more progress in the future!
« Last Edit: January 24, 2015, 02:45:34 pm by ardub »

Offline JoeDoc

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 29/01/2015
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Schlage BE469NX
« Reply #86 on: January 29, 2015, 09:31:11 pm »
Just want to throw in my +1 on this. Exact same issues, locks paired, incorrect status, and no functionality.

Offline krisgibb

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 30/01/2015
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Schlage BE469NX
« Reply #87 on: February 03, 2015, 10:15:23 am »
Just wanted to throw some more input in. Im running R069 and my schlage 469 has firmware 5.7

I was able to pair the lock but that was it.
When trying to control the lock via the app or router it just sits on processing.

Also read through all posts so i knows its a wip just wanted to add another affected lock to the list.
« Last Edit: February 03, 2015, 10:23:07 am by krisgibb »

Offline jcodyn

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 19/08/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Schlage BE469NX
« Reply #88 on: February 11, 2015, 09:56:31 pm »
I just updated to R70 and the user codes will save and work, but you can't see them or delete them once they are added.
Come on guys, this is frustrating.
« Last Edit: February 12, 2015, 09:57:00 am by jcodyn »

Offline rldreams

  • Beta Testers
  • *
  • Posts: 240
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/06/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Schlage BE469NX
« Reply #89 on: February 12, 2015, 12:44:37 pm »
I just updated to R70 and the user codes will save and work, but you can't see them or delete them once they are added.
Come on guys, this is frustrating.

So is R70 now registering the proper state of the lock? Allowing you yo use it as trigger and lock/unlock it ? I installed R70 last night, but haven't had a chance to try pairing the locks to A+ yet.  The one thing I miss with A+ is the ability to use lock as a trigger to turn on lights when coming home. 

 

Page created in 0.075 seconds with 19 queries.