Choose style:

Author Topic: Almond 3 locks up with blank white screen  (Read 12559 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline litzdog911

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 17
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 22/11/2016
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond 3 locks up with blank white screen
« Reply #60 on: January 15, 2020, 10:19:35 pm »
Anwar,

Two of my three Almond 3's have this white screen issue, so I was happy to find your fix. I have no problem replacing that surface mount capacitor. But what exactly did you replace it with?  Did you use a larger non-surface mount cap, or simply replace this with the same 10uF@6.3V value surface mount cap?

And now several months later are you still convinced that this is a permanent fix?

Thanks again!


Offline anwar.shiekh

  • Newbie
  • ****
  • Posts: 120
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 06/12/2016
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond 3 locks up with blank white screen
« Reply #61 on: January 17, 2020, 10:59:07 pm »
I used an exact replacement and they no longer crash, no matter how hot it gets; it is indeed a permanent fix. I remain indebted to Securifi for telling me the solution; once repaired they are delightful units.

Now it might be argued that the original problem took time to show itself and that the same might be true for the replacements, but so far all is well.
« Last Edit: January 21, 2020, 07:26:48 pm by anwar.shiekh »

 

Page created in 0.043 seconds with 22 queries.

bottleneck